FREE Guide to Katy FALL Markets

TOMORROW is the first day of FALL!

Can everyone say it with me?! YASSSSSSSS! And I’m not even going to complain about this 100+ degree weather outside. It can’t bring me down! I have bought a couple cans of pumpkin already, ingredients for my homemade hot cocoa, and have placed pumpkins sporadicly throughout the homestead. I know what you’re thinking…of course, a pumpkin-spiced latté is on my list, you think I’m a crazy lady?? So, basically I’m set.

One more thing, though…

It is not fall without some market action, y’all! If I could make a living out of attending, coordinating, participating-in, shopping at, or consulting markets, I’d be one happy lady. I’m talking ALL markets…farmer’s markets, floral markets, craft markets, vendor’s markets, holiday markets…fullsizerender-3

So, I thought I would take it upon myself, out of the goodness of my heart, to gather and compile a spectacular list of fall markets in my area. It’s getting close to Christmas and every other reason to surprise people you love with treasures, so markets, full of local goods, seem to be the best way to go to me!

I live in Katy on the far west edge of Houston, where not much goes on…however, I’m finding there are hidden treasures all over our giant suburb, and these fabulous markets are one of them!fullsizerender-2

**Note, most, if not all, of these markets are in Katy. I want to highlight what the city has to offer!

Here goes!


September

25th-Family Fun Expo-No Label Brewery

October

15th- Pick-A-Dilly Craft Fair-St. Peter’s United Methodist Church

15th-Katy Market Day-Old Katy

22nd-Sip ‘N Stroll-Agavé Road

29th-The Wonderland Gift Market Katy Cinco Ranch High School

November

18th-19th Home For the Holidays Gift Market Katy-Merrell Center

17th-Ladies Night by Katy Market Days

19th-Katy Market Day-Old Katy

December

2nd-3rd A Vintage Celebration Gift Market-Great Southwest Equestrian Center

3rd-Katy Old Fashioned Christmas Festival-Old Katy


**And for some really GOOD NEWS…

fullsizerender-6There is an amazing farmer’s market, Farmer’s Market on Grandparkway is open every Saturday morning in the parking lot of Church of the Holy Apostles between the Kingsland and Highland Knolls’ exit. They have fresh produce, farm-fresh eggs, local coffees, and tons of all-natural products. I’m all about my local goods!

And if you live closer to the Fulshear side of Katy, they have a great farmer’s market for you, too! It is located right off 1093 and Bois D’Arc and happens every Saturday morning until 1:00pm.

fullsizerender-4

Personally, I’m super excited to be participating in a few of these markets for the first time ever! I can’t wait to experience this other side of the markets.

Have a blast exploring these great treasure troves, and I hope you find lots of gems! Maybe I’ll see your face at one of them!

Leave a Reply

